The Tower

from by Awaiting Fear

  • Streaming + Download



As the Fool leaves
the throne of the Goat God
he comes upon a Tower,
fantastic, magnificent, and yet so familiar

The Fool, built this Tower
when the most important thing to him
was to prove to himself
that he is better than all the others

Inside the Tower
at the top
the same man still lives
from the time he left

bitter and arrogant
damned inside
wretched creation
of mankind

Seeing the Tower again
the Fool feels filled with rage
lightning flashes through his mind
he realizes he didn't leave his old self behind

The Fool opens his mouth
and releases an angry roar

In front of him
lightning strikes right from the clear sky

The Tower is collapsing
straight into the ashes
its residence falls
into oblivion

In a second it's all over
The Tower is turned into ashes

only rock remains
The Fool is shaken by this experience

his inner eye has opened

The fool is no longer the fool

He tore down his resistance
the resistance to change himself
he came to terms with death

moderation and synthesis

But now he has done
the hardest thing

he managed to destroy
the lies of his life


from After Execution, released October 22, 2013
Line up:
Satan - bass and vocals
Igor Lončar (I-Gore) - guitar
Stefan Srejić – guitar
Manijak - drums and vocals



all rights reserved


Awaiting Fear Belgrade, Serbia

Awaiting Fear is an old school death metal band from Belgrade, capital of Serbia.

Line up:
Satan - bass and vocals
Igor Lončar (I-Gore) - guitar
Stefan Srejić – guitar
Colonel Mrgud (Grumpy) - drums

Critics and fans agree that Awaiting Fear combines powerful riffs and outstanding growls with high-pitched Black Metal scream vocals to create a raw sound that is filled with energy and passion
... more

contact / help

Contact Awaiting Fear

Streaming and
Download help